chinese company inspection

commodity inspection

Toys Inspection

   Home Page
   Quality Standards


   Defect Classification

Defects detected during visual inspection are classified within 3 categories, "Critical" "Major" and "Minor" and the normal definitions are:

Critical Defects :

A defect that fails to meet mandatory regulations and/or affects the safety of the consumer when using the product

 Major Defects :

A defect that is likely to result in product failure, reduction the usability of the product and obvious appearance defect affecting the salability of the product

 Minor Defects :

A defect that is not likely to reduce the usability of the product, but is likely to reduce the salability or a discrepancy from the defined quality standard, or not same as the original sample.

    Sampling Standard

DTAL uses the MIL-STD-105E tables, which are recognised sandards by every industrial companies. This American standard has now equivalents in all national and international standardisation organisations. Basically, this standard is a proven method to accept or reject a production lot by inspecting a randomly selected lot of products.

    Acceptable Quality Level (AQL)

The designed value of defects, expressed as a percentage by the particular sampling procedure and level used will identify what the buyer will normally accept in the majority of cases. Different AQLs may be designed for different defect classifications such as Critical, Major and Minor.

Unless specified by the client, DTAL will adopt the AQL as follows:

High valued products
Low valued products
Critical defects
Not allowed
Not allowed
Major defects
AQL 1.0/1.5
AQL 2.5
Minor defects
AQL 2.5/4.0
AQL 4.0


  Copyright © 2005-2008  NingBo DTAL Inspection service Co.,Ltd.     Address:No.76, LiangFeng Street, NingBo ZheJiang China
Tel:86-574-81618172  87467489            Fax:86-574-87467489


2001-2007 China Inspection Service Company